Menu

This research group puts together researchers from the CNRS, the ENS-PSL and different Universities. Many themes are being investigated: labour economics, public economics, economics of education, urban economics and econometrics. Ongoing activities are presented in the “Research Projects” pages. Projects are either funded by public and/or private bodies.

The group is organized around two seminars that alternate on Thursday: the external seminar with lecturers from all over the world, and the internal seminar which allows for researchers, and notably PhD students, to present their ongoing research. More information in the Events webpage.

The group is also proposing a course dedicated to PhD students of 12 three hours sessions. Each session is built around a very recent article and is composed of a short course, a presentation by a PhD student and a debate.

Menu

Le groupe thématique est constitué d’enseignants-chercheurs du CNRS, de l’ENS-PSL et des universités. Ils s’intéressent à plusieurs domaines de recherche : l’économie du travail, l’économie publique, l’économie de l’éducation, l’économie urbaine et l’économétrie. Leurs activités sont présentées dans la rubrique « Recherches ». Certains projets bénéficient d’un financement public ou privé.

Le groupe est organisé autour de deux séminaires en alternance le jeudi : le séminaire externe auquel présentent des chercheurs internationaux, et le séminaire interne qui permet aux chercheurs du groupe, notamment les doctorants, d’exposer leurs travaux en cours. Pour plus de détails : rubrique « Evènements ».

Le groupe propose aussi un cours aux doctorants de 12 séances de 3 heures. Chaque séance est construite autour d’un article à la frontière de la recherche, et comprend un mini-cours, une présentation par un doctorant et une discussion critique.


Le groupe « Travail et économie publique » bénéficie de divers financements : suivre ce lien pour en savoir plus.